Functional Training and Beyond

Functional Training and Beyond

Functional Training and Beyond

  • Format: Paperback | 384 pages
  • Dimensions: 152.4 x 226.06 x 30.48mm | 453.59g
  • Publication date: 19 Jan 2021
  • Publisher: Mango Media
  • Publication City/Country: FL, United States
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: b/w illustrations; 100 Illustrations, unspecified
  • ISBN10: 164250503X
  • ISBN13: 9781642505030
  • Bestsellers rank: 46,822

Train Like a Superhero
"I recommend this book to all personal trainers, training geeks, and people who just want to learn about different training methods and philosophies." JC Santana, author of Functional Training

#1 Best Seller in Physical Education and Coaching

Body and Brain Training Designed to Unlock Your Amazing Hidden Potential

Change your life. Many of us have forgotten how to move correctly. We live with muscular imbalances, constant pain, and low energy. Adam Sinicki is on a mission to change this. He is best known for his YouTube channel "The Bioneer", where he provides expertise on functional training, brain training, productivity, flow states, and more.

Be better than just functional. Currently, functional training is exercise as rehabilitation. It aims to restore normal, healthy strength and mobility using compound and multi-faceted movements. In Functional Training and Beyond, Adam reveals how to become "better than just functional." We can improve our physical performance and our mental state. We can train to move better, think more clearly, feel energetic, and live more efficiently.

Advanced way to train. Until now working out has had one of two goals get bigger or get leaner. But why are those the only goals? What if there was a third, practical, healthy and exciting way to train our body and our mind? Learn how we can train our brains just like our bodies, and how to incorporate this into a comprehensive, well-rounded program.

Discover:

New ways to train body and mind
Training for greater mobility, less pain, improved mood, and increased energy
The fun of training with kettlebells, calisthenics, clubbells, street workouts, animal moves, handstands, rope climbs, isometrics, and more

Fans of Overcoming Gravity, You Are Your Own Gym, The World's Fittest Book, New Functional Training for Sports, or Calisthenics for Beginners discover a new and better way to train both your body and mind in Functional Training and Beyond!

More Books:

Functional Training and Beyond
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Adam Sinicki
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-19 - Publisher: Mango

Body and Brain Training Designed to Unlock Your Hidden Potential An entirely new way to train. Up until now working out has been defined as having one of two go
Functional Training and Beyond
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Adam Sinicki
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-19 - Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

Train Like a Superhero “I recommend this book to all personal trainers, training geeks, and people who just want to learn about different training methods and
Built for Purpose
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Adam Sinicki
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2023-01-10 - Publisher: Mango

Built for Purpose explores an alternate perspective on health and fitness focusing on how we are a product of the environment. So change your surroundings to ma
Functional Training Anatomy
Language: en
Pages: 201
Authors: Kevin Carr
Categories: Exercise
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-24 - Publisher: Human Kinetics Publishers

Functional Training Anatomy covers all aspects of how to build a purposeful, effective, and efficient training program that develops the power, strength, stabil
Functional Training Handbook
Language: en
Pages: 472
Authors: Craig Liebenson
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins

"Training has many different connotations depending on one's perspective. Traditionally, for healthy individuals or athletes it focused on strength, flexibility
The Functional Training Bible
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Guido Bruscia
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-29 - Publisher: Meyer & Meyer Sport

Discover functional training like you've never seen or experienced! This training is easy, fast and fun and it will revolutionize your health and athletic perfo
Best Practices
Language: en
Pages: 76
Authors: Katherine V. Schinasi
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999-07 - Publisher: DIANE Publishing

DoD plans to increase its procurement investment to about $60 bill. by FY 2001. DoD has high expectations from this invest.: that new weapons will be better and
If You Like Exercise ... Chances Are You’re Doing It Wrong
Language: en
Pages: 282
Authors: Gary Bannister
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-25 - Publisher: iUniverse

In If You Like Exercise... Chances Are You’re Doing It Wrong, author Gary Bannister tells us that “the power-to-be have all but destroyed the value of muscl
Women's Health and Fitness Guide
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Michele Kettles
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: Human Kinetics

Examining the benefits of exercise for women, from osteoporosis prevention to reducing the risk of cardiovascular disease, this book reviews the physiological f
Functional Training for Athletes at All Levels
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: James C. Radcliffe
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-01-16 - Publisher: Ulysses Press

This book presents exercises and workouts that will help any athletes improve their game by raising their athleticism - from a high school kid playing football