Functional Training and Beyond

Functional Training and Beyond

Train Like a Superhero
"I recommend this book to all personal trainers, training geeks, and people who just want to learn about different training methods and philosophies." JC Santana, author of Functional Training

#1 Best Seller in Physical Education and Coaching

Body and Brain Training Designed to Unlock Your Amazing Hidden Potential

Change your life. Many of us have forgotten how to move correctly. We live with muscular imbalances, constant pain, and low energy. Adam Sinicki is on a mission to change this. He is best known for his YouTube channel "The Bioneer", where he provides expertise on functional training, brain training, productivity, flow states, and more.

Be better than just functional. Currently, functional training is exercise as rehabilitation. It aims to restore normal, healthy strength and mobility using compound and multi-faceted movements. In Functional Training and Beyond, Adam reveals how to become "better than just functional." We can improve our physical performance and our mental state. We can train to move better, think more clearly, feel energetic, and live more efficiently.

Advanced way to train. Until now working out has had one of two goals get bigger or get leaner. But why are those the only goals? What if there was a third, practical, healthy and exciting way to train our body and our mind? Learn how we can train our brains just like our bodies, and how to incorporate this into a comprehensive, well-rounded program.

Discover:

New ways to train body and mind
Training for greater mobility, less pain, improved mood, and increased energy
The fun of training with kettlebells, calisthenics, clubbells, street workouts, animal moves, handstands, rope climbs, isometrics, and more

Fans of Overcoming Gravity, You Are Your Own Gym, The World's Fittest Book, New Functional Training for Sports, or Calisthenics for Beginners discover a new and better way to train both your body and mind in Functional Training and Beyond!

  • Format: Paperback | 384 pages
  • Dimensions: 152.4 x 226.06 x 30.48mm | 453.59g
  • Publication date: 19 Jan 2021
  • Publisher: Mango Media
  • Publication City/Country: FL, United States
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: b/w illustrations; 100 Illustrations, unspecified
  • ISBN10: 164250503X
  • ISBN13: 9781642505030
  • Bestsellers rank: 46,822

More Books:

Functional Training and Beyond
Language: en
Pages: 331
Authors: Adam Sinicki
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-19 - Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

Train Like a Superhero "I recommend this book to all personal trainers, training geeks, and people who just want to learn about different training methods and p
Functional Training and Beyond
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Adam Sinicki
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-19 - Publisher: Mango

Body and Brain Training Designed to Unlock Your Hidden Potential An entirely new way to train. Up until now working out has been defined as having one of two go
The Functional Training Bible
Language: en
Pages: 516
Authors: Guido Bruscia
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-30 - Publisher: Meyer & Meyer Verlag

Discover functional training like you’ve never seen or experienced! This training is easy, fast and fun and it will revolutionize your health and athletic per
Shape Your Body into V Shape
Language: en
Pages: 199
Authors: Shirish Karnik
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-13 - Publisher: Notion Press

Feeling shy of going to the gym? Not getting enough attention from the trainers in the gym and confused about weight training exercises? Ever wondered why some
Advances in Functional Training
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Michael Boyle
Categories: Athletes
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-08 - Publisher: Lotus Pub.

FITNESS TRAINING. This new book presents the continued evolution of functional training. Ten sections present everything a strength coach or personal trainer ma
Functional Training Handbook
Language: en
Pages: 472
Authors: Craig Liebenson
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins

"Training has many different connotations depending on one's perspective. Traditionally, for healthy individuals or athletes it focused on strength, flexibility
Functional Training Anatomy
Language: en
Pages: 201
Authors: Kevin Carr
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-08 - Publisher: Human Kinetics

The term “functional training” has been associated with a fair amount of controversy ever since it became part of the fitness training vernacular more than
Functional Training for Athletes at All Levels
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: James C. Radcliffe
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-01-16 - Publisher: Ulysses Press

This book presents exercises and workouts that will help any athletes improve their game by raising their athleticism - from a high school kid playing football
Functional Training for Sports
Language: en
Pages: 195
Authors: Michael Boyle
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Human Kinetics Publishers

Reach a higher level of athleticism with "Functional Training for Sports." This book presents a complete system that focuses on training your body the way it wi
Basic Training
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Jon Giswold
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-18 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

A beautifully illustrated, indispensable guide for anyone embarking on a fitness program Basic Training by Jon Giswold is an introductory guide to achieving hea