The Gifted School

The Gifted School

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies.

'More than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies' OBSERVER

How far would you go to protect your child's future?

In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony.

Until one day, news begins to spread that a 'gifted school' will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few places, and the competition will be ferocious.

As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in their picturesque community as long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure...

Praise for The Gifted School:

'Snapping with tension'
SHARI LAPENA

'Wise and addictive'
NEW YORK TIMES

'Timely and relevant'
OPRAHMAG

'On the pulse of modern times'
MAGIC BOOK CLUB

'Relevant and relatable'
i PAPER

'Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate'
THE NEW YORKER

  • Format: Paperback | 464 pages
  • Dimensions: 130 x 196 x 32mm | 312g
  • Publication date: 08 Sep 2020
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Headline Review
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN10: 1472271513
  • ISBN13: 9781472271518
  • Bestsellers rank: 331,090

More Books:

The Gifted School
Language: en
Pages: 562
Authors: Bruce Holsinger
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-30 - Publisher: Penguin

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER "Wise and addictive... The Gifted School is the juiciest novel I've read in ages... a suspenseful, laugh-out-loud page-turner and an
Serving the Gifted
Language: en
Pages: 258
Authors: Steven I. Pfeiffer
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013 - Publisher: Routledge

First Published in 2013. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
Academy for the Gifted
Language: en
Pages: 276
Authors: Hudson Warm
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-18 - Publisher:

School can be cutthroat. Friends can backstab. Literally. Upon arrival at the prestigious Grant Academy for the Gifted, high school senior Bexley Windsor quickl
The Gifted, the Talented, and Me
Language: en
Pages: 339
Authors: William Sutcliffe
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-13 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

For fans of John Corey Whaley, a clever coming-of-age story about fitting in and finding your way in a too-complicated world. Pitch-perfect and hilarious." - Ki
Barefoot Irreverence
Language: en
Pages: 286
Authors: James R. Delisle
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: PRUFROCK PRESS INC.

In this book "Delisle tackles such crucial issues as standardized testing, differentiation, the theory of Multiple Intelligences, the social and emotional lives
The School for the Insanely Gifted
Language: en
Pages: 308
Authors: Dan Elish
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-21 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Daphna Whispers is insanely gifted. At age two and a half, she composed her first sonata. At age eight, she completed an opera. And now, at eleven and three-qua
The Gifted Program
Language: en
Pages: 68
Authors: Ruben Carbajal
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Dramatists Play Service Inc

THE STORY: In 1986, at the very bottom of Washington High's social food chain are the last remaining members of the Dungeons & Dragons' club: four maladapted re
Re-forming Gifted Education
Language: en
Pages: 528
Authors: Karen B. Rogers
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: Great Potential Press, Inc.

Parents of gifted children need to present schools with educational plans. Current educational programs for gifted students are generally inadequate and do not
A Field Guide to Gifted Students
Language: en
Pages: 71
Authors: Charlotte Agell
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-10 - Publisher: Routledge

A Field Guide to Gifted Students is a practical manual to the unique characteristics of gifted and advanced learners. Presented as a concise 32-page, full-color
Inspiring Middle School Minds
Language: en
Pages: 340
Authors: Judith A. Willis
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher: Gifted Unlimited

Teaching adolescents can be quite challenging. Dr. Judy Willis, a neurologist and teacher, explains the inner workings of the adolescent brain. She uses the fin