The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom

The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom

The first in a fabulously funny and hugely commercial series about a dragon who has lost his flame - but may just find fire elsewhere . . . Perfect for fans of The DInosaur That Pooped series.

Sir Wayne's dragon has lost his flame. Are his teeth TOO clean? Is his tongue TOO pink? Perhaps his diet is to blame. Not to worry - Sir Wayne has a meal plan of EPIC proportions, including a big lump of lava, one burning bush, some sparklers and fireworks - the ones that go 'WHOOOOSH'. Oh, and one VERY mouldy old piece of cheese - almost as green as the snot from a sneeze . . . What could possibly go wrong?!

A hilariously anarchic picture book, with a truly explosive ending! From the hugely exciting new picture book talent, Beach.

  • Format: Paperback | 32 pages
  • Dimensions: 260 x 260 x 4mm | 194g
  • Publication date: 02 Sep 2021
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Imprint: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: Full colour
  • ISBN10: 1471197220
  • ISBN13: 9781471197222
  • Bestsellers rank: 211,675

More Books:

The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Language: en
Pages: 36
Authors: Beach
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-02 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The first in a fabulously funny and hugely commercial series about a dragon who has lost his flame – but may just find fire elsewhere . . . Perfect for fans o
Sir Wayne
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Beach
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-02 - Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's

The first in a fabulously funny and hugely commercial series about a dragon who has lost his flame - but may just find fire elsewhere . . . Perfect for fans of
The Magnificent Book of Dragons
Language: en
Pages: 80
Authors: Stella Caldwell
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-12-14 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

This beautifully illustrated series will have you captivated. Stunning illustrations, intriguing facts, and a large format make an engaging reference to revisit
The Knight With the Blazing Bottom
Language: en
Pages: 36
Authors: Beach
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-06-09 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Our story begins with a knight on the town, Sir Wayne seemed happy, but Dragon was down. “It’s just so unfair,” he said to his friend. “Each time I brea
Gramps and the Fire Dragon
Language: en
Pages: 40
Authors: Bethany Roberts
Categories: Bedtime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Jesse and Gramps aren't sleepy, so they sit in front of the fire and talk about the beautiful and scary things they see in its flames.
Touching the Dragon
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: James Hatch
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-15 - Publisher: Vintage

“Jimmy Hatch is a personal hero of mine.” —Anderson Cooper “Irresistible. . . . A wounded SEAL’s shame becomes a salvation.” —J. Ford Huffman, Mil
There's a Dragon in Your Book
Language: en
Pages: 33
Authors: Tom Fletcher
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-08-30 - Publisher: Dragonfly Books

OH LOOK! The cutest baby DRAGON has hatched inside YOUR book! Get ready for another lively, interactive read-aloud in the Who's In Your Book series! This infect
Queen of Dragons
Language: en
Pages: 338
Authors: Shana Abé
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-11-25 - Publisher: Bantam

They are the stuff of glittering legend, supersensual creatures able to shape-shift from human to smoke to dragon. Now they face an enemy determined to destroy
The Fires of Vengeance
Language: en
Pages: 477
Authors: Evan Winter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-10 - Publisher: Orbit

In this "relentlessly gripping, brilliant" epic fantasy (James Islington), an ousted queen must join forces with a young warrior in order to reclaim her throne
Caged Warrior
Language: en
Pages: 386
Authors: Lindsey Piper
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-25 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Nynn gives birth to the first natural-born Dragon King, but after her and her son are kidnapped by an evil scientist, it is up to Leto, a superhuman Cage warrio