Do You Know Me?

Do You Know Me?

Tally is autistic and proud.
She used to feel like she had to hide her autism, but now Tally
is determined to make sure people see who she really is.

But now Tally has a new worry - her school
trip. And that means new places, new people and new
challenges.

She quickly falls in with the popular girls and is grateful that
they don't make a big deal about her autism, but it's not long
before Tally realises that, while the girls are popular,
they aren't very kind.

With a jolt Tally understands that she's not the only one who's
been made to feel like she has to hide her true self.

But will she find the strength to stand up for herself and the
people she knows are being treated unfairly, or will she stay quiet?

And will Tally ever find her people?

The second book written in collaboration with Libby Scott

When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online
it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that
Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time

This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic
girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration
with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book
that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what
it's like to be autistic

Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The
Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time

BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT

Can You See Me? (2019)

Do You Know Me? (2020)

Ways To Be Me (2021)

  • Format: Paperback | 320 pages
  • Dimensions: 131 x 199 x 21mm | 220g
  • Publication date: 02 Apr 2020
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: w. ills.
  • ISBN13: 9780702300950
  • Bestsellers rank: 11,060

More Books:

Do You Know Me?
Language: en
Pages: 221
Authors: Libby Scott
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-06 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

In this sequel to Can You See Me?, Libby Scott and Rebecca Westcott return with another heartwarming and eye-opening story of friendship and middle school, insp
You Will Know Me
Language: en
Pages: 298
Authors: Megan Abbott
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07-26 - Publisher: Little, Brown

A "shocking and perfect" bestseller about family and ambition from the award-winning author of Dare Me and The Turnout (New York Times Book Review​). How far
Forget You Know Me
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jessica Strawser
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-05 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The next “masterful” (Publishers Weekly) novel from "the gifted Jessica Strawser" (Adriana Trigiani), hailed as “immensely satisfying” (Kathleen Barber)
Can You See Me?
Language: en
Pages: 235
Authors: Libby Scott
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

A coming-of-age story about learning to celebrate yourself -- and teaching the world to recognize you, too -- perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder! "This
Do You Know Me?
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Tony Roberts
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-20 - Publisher: Tony Roberts

This book is an anecdotal memoir spanning Tony Roberts' fifty-five years as a professional actor. During that time, Roberts has appeared in twenty-three Broadwa
Bumblebee, Bumblebee, Do You Know Me?
Language: en
Pages: 24
Authors: Anne Rockwell
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999-01-29 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Ladybug, ladybug do you know me? My thorns are prickly, but my blossoms are soft. I am a rose. This is a garden of a book--filled with the scents, textures, col
You Know Me Well
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: David Levithan
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-02 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Who knows you well? Your best friend? Your boyfriend or girlfriend? A stranger you meet on a crazy night? No one, really? Mark and Kate have sat next to each ot
You Don't Know Me
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Susan May Warren
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-21 - Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

2013 Christy Award winner! 2013 Carol Award finalist (ACFW) To everyone who knows her, Annalise Decker is a model wife and mother. She’s a permanent member of
You Know Me Al: A Busher's Letters
Language: en
Pages: 134
Authors: Ring Lardner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2023-10-25 - Publisher: Good Press

Ring Lardner's "You Know Me Al: A Busher's Letters" is a literary gem that takes a satirical and humorous look at the world of baseball through the eyes of the
You Don't Know Me but You Don't Like Me
Language: en
Pages: 262
Authors: Nathan Rabin
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-11 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

One of Rolling Stone’s 20 Best Music Books of 2013 and one of Slate’s Staff Picks for Best Books of 2013 The ebook edition now includes Nathan Rabin’s "Ex