Columbine

Columbine : A True Crime Story

Columbine : A True Crime Story

  • Format: Paperback | 334 pages
  • Dimensions: 150 x 229 x 23mm | 431g
  • Publication date: 18 Feb 2014
  • Publisher: BOWER HOUSE
  • Publication City/Country: Golden, Colo., Canada
  • Language: English
  • Edition Statement: 2nd ed.
  • Illustrations note: Illustrations, black and white
  • ISBN10: 1938633261
  • ISBN13: 9781938633263
  • Bestsellers rank: 357,936

The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado's 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's Song, it comprehensively explores fundamental American themes of violence, racism, parenting, and policing. This updated and revised edition concludes with new material about public shootings since Columbine and how communities can stop such horrific events from happening in the future.

More Books:

Columbine
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Dave Cullen
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

**THE GROUNDBREAKING BESTSELLER AND CLASSIC** 'Excellent . . . amazing how much still comes as a surprise' New York Times Book Review 'Like Capote's In Cold Blo
Columbine's Tale
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Rachel Nightingale
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-15 - Publisher: Odyssey Books

For three hundred years the travelling actors of Litonya roamed the land entertaining crowds, but secretly leaving devastation in their wake. Is Mina the only p
Compendium of Informal Antitrust Enforcement Agency Advice in Health Care, April 1991-August 1996
Language: en
Pages: 415
Authors:
Categories: Antitrust law
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: American Bar Association

Schools Under Surveillance
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: Torin Monahan
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-13 - Publisher: Rutgers University Press

Schools under Surveillance gathers together some of the very best researchers studying surveillance and discipline in contemporary public schools. Surveillance
La commedia
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1842 - Publisher: Pioneer Drama Service, Inc.

Guns in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture, and the Law, 2nd Edition [3 volumes]
Language: en
Pages: 1096
Authors: Gregg Lee Carter
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-04 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Thoroughly updated and greatly expanded from its original edition, this three-volume set is the go-to comprehensive resource on the legal, social, psychological
School Safety: Hearing Before the Committee on Health, Education, Labor , & Pensions, U.S. Senate
Language: en
Pages: 118
Authors: James M. Jeffords
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-01-01 - Publisher: DIANE Publishing

Witnesses include: William Strauss, author and generational historian, McLean, VA; Denise C. Gottfredson, prof., dept. of criminology, Univ. of Maryland; James
The Plant-lore & Garden-craft of Shakespeare
Language: en
Pages: 438
Authors: Henry Nicholson Ellacombe
Categories: Daisies
Type: BOOK - Published: 1884 - Publisher:

The Plant-Lore & Garden-Craft of Shakespeare by Henry Nicholson Ellacombe, first published in 1884, is a rare manuscript, the original residing in one of the gr
The Chemical Gazette, Or, Journal of Practical Chemistry, in All Its Applications to Pharmacy, Arts, and Manufactures
Language: en
Pages: