Columbine

Columbine : A True Crime Story

The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado's 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's Song, it comprehensively explores fundamental American themes of violence, racism, parenting, and policing. This updated and revised edition concludes with new material about public shootings since Columbine and how communities can stop such horrific events from happening in the future.

  • Format: Paperback | 334 pages
  • Dimensions: 150 x 229 x 23mm | 431g
  • Publication date: 18 Feb 2014
  • Publisher: BOWER HOUSE
  • Publication City/Country: Golden, Colo., Canada
  • Language: English
  • Edition Statement: 2nd ed.
  • Illustrations note: Illustrations, black and white
  • ISBN10: 1938633261
  • ISBN13: 9781938633263
  • Bestsellers rank: 357,936

More Books:

Columbine
Language: en
Pages: 557
Authors: Dave Cullen
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-04-06 - Publisher: Twelve

Ten years in the works, a masterpiece of reportage, this is the definitive account of the Columbine massacre, its aftermath, and its significance, from the accl
No Easy Answers
Language: en
Pages: 431
Authors: Brown, Brooks
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-06-10 - Publisher: Lantern Books

On April 20, 1999, Dylan Klebold and Eric Harris, two seniors at Columbine High School in Littleton, Colorado, walked into their school and shot to death twelve
Comprehending Columbine
Language: en
Pages: 265
Authors: Ralph W Larkin
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-01-12 - Publisher: Temple University Press

On April 20, 1999, two Colorado teenagers went on a shooting rampage at Columbine High School. That day, Eric Harris and Dylan Klebold killed twelve fellow stud
A Mother's Reckoning
Language: en
Pages: 337
Authors: Sue Klebold
Categories: Autobiographies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016 - Publisher: Crown Publishing Group (NY)

"The mother of one of the two shooters at Columbine High School draws on personal recollections, journal entries and video recordings to piece together what led
The Columbine School Shooting
Language: en
Pages: 209
Authors: Louise I. Gerdes
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-12 - Publisher: Greenhaven Publishing LLC

This essential volume explores many aspects of the Columbine school shootings in April, 1999. Topics covered include the historical and cultural background lead
Columbine
Language: en
Pages: 303
Authors: Jeff Kass
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-18 - Publisher: Conundrum Press

The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colora
Columbine, 20 Years Later and Beyond
Language: en
Pages: 254
Authors: Jaclyn Schildkraut
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-17 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

This powerful retrospective analysis of the 1999 Columbine High School shooting aftermath considers society's response to the attack, long-term implications of
A Columbine Survivor's Story
Language: en
Pages: 114
Authors: Marjorie Lindholm
Categories: Columbine High School Massacre, Littleton, Colo., 1999
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: Regenold Publishing

Marjorie Lindholm was a sophomore at Columbine High School. In early April, 1999 she was a cheerleader with big plans. On April 20, 1999, she spent over four ho
The Inside Story of Columbine
Language: en
Pages: 622
Authors: Randy Brown
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-14 - Publisher:

This is the behind the scenes story of the Columbine tragedy, from a year before the killings and through the entire story, to twenty years after the killings.
Parkland
Language: en
Pages: 343
Authors: Dave Cullen
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-12 - Publisher: HarperCollins

A New York Times Bestseller "A moving petition to America that it not look away from the catastrophes at Columbine, Newtown, Sandy Hook, Virginia Tech, and, yes