Vikings

Vikings

Children can find out what it was like to be a Viking, and learn about Viking homes, feasts, boats, gods and much more in this fascinating book. Colourful illustrations on every page show Viking life in a village and on a raid, alongside full-colour photographs of historical artefacts such as helmets, coins and tools. Perfect for readers who prefer fact to fiction, and those studying the Vikings at school. Internet links take readers to specially selected websites to find out more.

  • For ages: 12-17
  • Format: Hardback | 32 pages
  • Dimensions: 156 x 210 x 8mm | 180g
  • Publication date: 01 Aug 2015
  • Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • Edition Statement: New ed
  • Illustrations note: full colour throughout
  • ISBN13: 9781474903165
  • Bestsellers rank: 328,160

More Books:

Sons of Vikings
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Kurt Noer
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-27 - Publisher:

Sons of Vikings tells the story of the Viking Age (793-1066 A.D.) through the lives of extraordinary people. Each chapter is a biography of Ragnar Lothbrok, Iva
When We Were Vikings
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Andrew David MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-28 - Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press

A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. Sometimes life isn’t as simple as heroes
The Vikings
Language: en
Pages: 156
Authors: Elizabeth Janeway
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-11 - Publisher:

An account of the explorations of Eric the Red and his son, Leif Ericson, in the New World, 500 years before Columbus.
The Age of the Vikings
Language: en
Pages: 328
Authors: Anders Winroth
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-01 - Publisher: Princeton University Press

A major reassessment of the vikings and their legacy The Vikings maintain their grip on our imagination, but their image is too often distorted by myth. It is t
Yo, Vikings!
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Judy Schachner
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-06-03 - Publisher: Penguin

Yo-wee-o! In a milestone picture book, author-illustrator Judith Byron Schachner brings us an inspiring story about making dreams come true, seasoned with a hea
Voyage with the Vikings
Language: en
Pages: 130
Authors: Paul McCusker
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-11 - Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Over 1 million sold in series! While visiting Mr. Whittaker at Whit’s Soda Shoppe, Beth and Patrick find a mysterious letter in the Imagination Station reques
Children of Ash and Elm
Language: en
Pages: 629
Authors: Neil Price
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-25 - Publisher: Basic Books

The definitive history of the Vikings -- from arts and culture to politics and cosmology -- by a distinguished archaeologist with decades of expertise The Vikin
The Vikings
Language: en
Pages: 450
Authors: Robert Ferguson
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher: Penguin

Presents a history of the Nordic warriors and explorers that plundered and traded their way across Europe, and discusses how ultimately their violence and conqu
River Kings
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Cat Jarman
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02-01 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Follow an epic story of the Viking Age that traces the historical trail of an ancient piece of jewelry found in a Viking grave in England to its origins thousan
The World of Vikings
Language: en
Pages: 164
Authors: Justin Pollard
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-10 - Publisher: Chronicle Books

The official companion book to the first three seasons of the hit History Channel show inspired by a legendary Viking warrior. MGM’s hit show Vikings on the H