Let's Talk About When Someone Dies

Let's Talk About When Someone Dies : Starting conversations with children about death and bereavement

From Molly Potter, best-selling author of How Are You Feeling Today? and What's Worrying You?, comes a picture book for starting conversations with children about death, bereavement and what happens next.

When someone dies, we can feel a whole host of different emotions and explaining them to a child isn't so easy. This book uses clear, easy-to-understand language to answer complex questions about death and how a child might feel when someone dies. It covers all manner of tricky subjects with sensitivity and honesty, from what death is to why people die.

Each double page spread takes a child through how they might feel, what they might think and how they might behave. With engaging illustrations, gentle guidance and simple advice for parents and carers, Let's Talk About When Someone Dies fulfils an important but difficult need for starting conversations with children about death and bereavement, in an accessible and supportive way.

  • Format: Hardback | 32 pages
  • Dimensions: 250 x 250 x 10mm | 395g
  • Publication date: 04 Oct 2018
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Imprint: Featherstone
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN10: 147295534X
  • ISBN13: 9781472955340
  • Bestsellers rank: 168,692

More Books:

Let's Talk About When Someone Dies
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Molly Potter
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-15 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

From Molly Potter, best-selling author of How Are You Feeling Today? and What's Worrying You?, comes a picture book for starting conversations with children abo
Let's Talk about Death (over Dinner)
Language: en
Pages: 214
Authors: Michael Hebb
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-02 - Publisher: Da Capo Lifelong Books

For readers of Being Mortal and When Breath Becomes Air, the acclaimed founder of Death over Dinner offers a practical, inspiring guide to life's most difficult
Let's Talk about Death
Language: en
Pages: 254
Authors: Steve Gordon
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015 - Publisher: Prometheus Books

Experts in end-of-life care tell us that we should talk about death and dying with relatives and friends, but how do we get such conversations off the ground in
Continuing Bonds
Language: en
Pages: 388
Authors: Dennis Klass
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-12 - Publisher: Taylor & Francis

First published in 1996. This new book gives voice to an emerging consensus among bereavement scholars that our understanding of the grief process needs to be e
Dead People Suck
Language: en
Pages: 210
Authors: Laurie Kilmartin
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-13 - Publisher: Rodale

An honest, irreverent, laugh-out-loud guide to coping with death and dying from Emmy-nominated writer and New York Times bestselling co-author of Sh*tty Mom Lau
A Better Death
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Ranjana Srivastava
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-01 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A powerful, timely exploration of the art of living and dying on our own terms by one of Australia’s most respected voices Of all the experiences we share, tw
Talking About Death Won’t Kill You
Language: en
Pages: 280
Authors: Dr. Kathy Kortes-Miller
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-06 - Publisher: ECW Press

This practical handbook will equip readers with the tools to have meaningful conversations about death and dying Death is a part of life. We used to understand
How Are You Feeling Today?
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: Molly Potter
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-03 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Children have strong feelings and they can't always handle them very well. Perfect for sharing, How Are You Feeling Today? is packed with fun, imaginative ways
A GRIEF OBSERVED (Based on a Personal Journal)
Language: en
Pages: 44
Authors: C. S. Lewis
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2023-12-05 - Publisher: Good Press

A Grief Observed is a collection of Lewis's reflections on the experience of bereavement following the death of his wife, Joy Davidman, in 1960. The book was fi
What's Worrying You?
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: Molly Potter
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-03 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

From Molly Potter, the best-selling author of How Are You Feeling Today? We all have worries now and then, but sometimes worries can feel like they're getting b