The Circus under the Sea

The Circus under the Sea

An imaginative story to inspire beginner readers. Based on the principles of synthetic phonics, supports the "Letters and Sounds" programme used in thousands of UK primary schools. Child reads with an adult's support, and gains practice reading different spellings of familiar consonant sounds. Fun puzzles test understanding, and provide opportunities for discussion and further reading practice.

  • For ages: 6+
  • Format: Hardback | 32 pages
  • Dimensions: 136 x 202 x 9mm | 180g
  • Publication date: 17 May 2010
  • Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: full colour illustrations throughout
  • ISBN13: 9781409507147
  • Bestsellers rank: 63,739

More Books:

The Circus at the End of the Sea
Language: en
Pages: 250
Authors: Lori R. Snyder
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-19 - Publisher: HarperCollins

A vibrant and enchanting debut novel about an orphan girl who discovers a magical circus, perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Rebecca Stead! Maddy Adriana kn
The Circus Under the Sea
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Mairi Mackinnon
Categories: Children's stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: Usborne Books

Part of the 'Usborne Very First Reading' series, this book is designed for younger children to introduce them to reading together with their parents.
Clifford at the Circus
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: Norman Bridwell
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Clifford displays a host of talents when the circus comes to town.
The Starless Sea
Language: en
Pages: 526
Authors: Erin Morgenstern
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-05 - Publisher: Anchor

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • From the bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world—a place of pirates, painters,
Usborne Very First Reading
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Mairi Mackinnon
Categories: Circus
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher:

Eddy the electric eel saves the day when the lights in the undersea circus malfunction. Twelfth in a series of 15 rhyming stories developed to help children lea
The Barnacle and Briny Circus
Language: en
Pages: 40
Authors: Barbara Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-03 - Publisher: CreateSpace

The Barnacle & Briny Circus, the greatest show under the sea, is a beautifully illustrated book that will be a favorite for parents and children. The pajama fis
The Barnacle and Briny Circus
Language: en
Pages: 40
Authors: Barbara Jones
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-03 - Publisher: CreateSpace

The Barnacle & Briny Circus, the most spectacular spectacle under the sea, is a beautifully illustrated book that will be a favorite for parents and children. T
Animal Bedtime Stories For Kids
Language: en
Pages: 73
Authors: Ella Swan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2024-04-01 - Publisher: United Fiction LTD

Embark on a Whimsical Journey with “Animal Bedtime Stories for Kids” by Ella Swan! Are bedtime struggles turning your nights into a zoo? Turn things around
Bedtime Stories For Kids
Language: en
Pages: 146
Authors: Ella Swan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2024-04-01 - Publisher: United Fiction LTD

Want to have your little ones drifting into dreamland, immersed in captivating tales of animals, astronauts, and magical adventures? Then “Bedtime Stories for
The Carnival Trilogy
Language: en
Pages: 409
Authors: Wilson Harris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-21 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

This volume, introduced by the author, brings together three novels first published separately. 'The trilogy comprises Carnival (1985), The Infinite Rehearsal (