Blended

Blended : Using Disruptive Innovation to Improve Schools

Navigate the transition to blended learning with this practical field guide Blended is the practical field guide for implementing blended learning techniques in K-12 classrooms. A follow-up to the bestseller Disrupting Class by Clayton M. Christensen, Michael Horn, and Curtis Johnson, this hands-on guide expands upon the blended learning ideas presented in that book to provide practical implementation guidance for educators seeking to incorporate online learning with traditional classroom time. Readers will find a step-by-step framework upon which to build a more student-centered system, along with essential advice that provides the expertise necessary to build the next generation of K-12 learning environments. Leaders, teachers, and other stakeholders will gain valuable insight into the process of using online learning to the greatest benefit of students, while avoiding missteps and potential pitfalls. If online learning has not already rocked your local school, it will soon. Blended learning is one of the hottest trends in education right now, and educators are clamoring for "how-to" guidance.
Blended answers the call by providing detailed information about the strategy, design, and implementation of a successful blended learning program. * Discover a useful framework for implementing blended learning * Unlock the benefits and mitigate the risks of online learning * Find answers to the most commonly asked questions surrounding blended learning * Create a more student-centered system that functions as a positive force across grade levels Educators who loved the ideas presented in Disrupting Class now have a field guide to making it work in a real-world school, with expert advice for making the transition smoother for students, parents, and teachers alike. For educational leaders seeking more student-centered schools, Blended provides the definitive roadmap.

  • Format: Hardback | 336 pages
  • Dimensions: 186 x 249 x 29mm | 646g
  • Publication date: 21 Nov 2014
  • Publisher: John Wiley & Sons Inc
  • Publication City/Country: New York, United States
  • Language: English
  • Edition Statement: 1. Auflage
  • ISBN10: 1118955153
  • ISBN13: 9781118955154
  • Bestsellers rank: 203,200

More Books:

Blended
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Sharon M. Draper
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Piano-prodigy Isabella, eleven, whose black father and white mother struggle to share custody, never feels whole, especially as racial tensions affect her schoo
Blended
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Michael B. Horn
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-06 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

Navigate the transition to blended learning with this practical field guide Blended is the practical field guide for implementing blended learning techniques in
Bea Is for Blended
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Lindsey Stoddard
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-04 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Girl power scores a goal in this uplifting story of teamwork, new beginnings, and coming together to fight for what’s right—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff a
Building Love Together in Blended Families
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Gary Chapman
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-04 - Publisher: Moody Publishers

Create a Loving and Safe Environment for Your Blended Family Blended families face unique challenges, and sadly, good intentions aren’t always enough. With so
Blended Learning in Grades 4–12
Language: en
Pages: 273
Authors: Catlin R. Tucker
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-13 - Publisher: Corwin Press

This book comes at the right time with answers for teachers, principals, and schools who want to be on the cutting edge of the effective use of technology, the
Raising Children in Blended Families
Language: en
Pages: 90
Authors: Maxine Marsolini
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Kregel Publications

A realistic and forthright resource, this practical guide for parents of blended families helps adults understand their children's feelings and cope with arisin
Blended Learning with Google
Language: en
Pages: 168
Authors: Kasey Bell
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-07 - Publisher:

Say goodbye to boring lectures and tired, one-and-done activities! In Blended Learning with Google, bestselling author and experienced educator Kasey Bell shows
Blended Learning in Action
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: Catlin R. Tucker
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-03 - Publisher: Corwin Press

Shift to blended learning to transform education Blended learning has the power to reinvent education, but the transition requires a new approach to learning an
Blended Families
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Maxine Marsolini
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-01-10 - Publisher: Moody Publishers

When re-married couples bring their families together, they face unique challenges. Somehow, they must bring unity out of diversity. Maxine Marsolini points to
Essentials for Blended Learning
Language: en
Pages: 223
Authors: Jared Stein
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-03 - Publisher: Routledge

Essentials for Blended Learning: A Standards-Based Guide provides a practical, streamlined approach for creating effective learning experiences by blending onli