At Sixes and Sevens

At Sixes and Sevens : How to Understand Numbers and Make Maths Easy

At Sixes and Sevens : How to Understand Numbers and Make Maths Easy

  • Format: Hardback | 384 pages
  • Dimensions: 141 x 222 x 34mm | 490g
  • Publication date: 28 Oct 2021
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: 40 b/w illus; 40 b/w illus
  • ISBN10: 0008491070
  • ISBN13: 9780008491079
  • Bestsellers rank: 7,400

An engaging, accessible introduction into how numbers work and why we shouldn't be afraid of them, from maths expert Rachel Riley.

Do you know your fractions from your percentages? Your adjacent to your hypotenuse? And who really knows how to do long division, anyway?

Puzzled already? Don't blame you...

But fret not! You won't be At Sixes and Sevens for long. In this brilliant, well-rounded guide, Countdown's Rachel Riley will take you back to the very basics, allow you to revisit what you learnt at school (and may have promptly forgotten, *ahem*), build your understanding of maths from the get-go and provide you with the essential toolkit to gain confidence in your numerical abilities.

Discover how to divide and conquer, make your decimal debut, become a pythagoras professional and so much more with these easy-to-learn tips and tricks. Packed full of working examples, fool-proof methods, quirky trivia and brainteasers to try from puzzle-pro Dr Gareth Moore, this book is an absolute must-read for anyone and everyone who ever thought maths was 'above' them. Because the truth is: you can do it. What's more, it can be pretty fun too!

More Books:

At Sixes and Sevens
Language: en
Pages: 310
Authors: Alice Weber (Author of The Old house in the square)
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1877 - Publisher:

At Sixes And Sevens
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Rosie Harris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-03 - Publisher: Random House

This captivating and compelling Welsh saga from much-loved multi-million copy bestseller Rosie Harris is perfect for readers of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale, Emma H
At Sixes and Sevens: How to Understand Numbers and Make Maths Easy
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Rachel Riley
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-28 - Publisher: HarperCollins

An engaging, accessible introduction into how numbers work and why we shouldn’t be afraid of them, from maths expert Rachel Riley.
Europe at Sixes and Sevens
Language: en
Pages: 287
Authors: Emile Benoit
Categories: Asociación Europea de Libre Comercio
Type: BOOK - Published: 1962 - Publisher:

The Secondary School at Sixes and Sevens
Language: en
Pages: 234
Authors: R. T. Fitzgerald
Categories: Education, Secondary
Type: BOOK - Published: 1970 - Publisher:

Early American Proverbs and Proverbial Phrases
Language: en
Pages: 555
Authors: Bartlett Jere Whiting
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1977 - Publisher: Harvard University Press

p.B. J. Whiting savors proverbial expressions and has devoted much of his lifetime to studying and collecting them; no one knows more about British and American
At the Eleventh Hour
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Bridget Heos
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-01 - Publisher: Lerner Publications

On cloud nine A pretty penny The sixty-four-thousand-dollar question Have you heard these crazy expressions? People use them even when the sky is cloud-free and
40 Fabulous Math Mysteries Kids Can't Resist
Language: en
Pages: 112
Authors: Martin Lee
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-09 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Offers forty reproducible mystery stories to help students build skills in multiplaction, division, decimals, fractions, mental math, probability, and geometry.
This Rebellious House
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Steven J. Keillor
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1996-10-03 - Publisher: InterVarsity Press

Looks at the influence of Christianity on American history
Dictionary of Idioms & Phrases
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Sugat Gewali
Categories: Antiques & Collectibles
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-22 - Publisher: Neelam Publishers Jalandhar, Delhi

The Activity of learning idioms and pharses is not as easy as learning simple day to day English words or vocabulary but it is also not as hard as it at first s