Splat the Cat Takes the Cake!

Splat the Cat Takes the Cake!

Splat the Cat Takes the Cake!

  • For ages: 0-5
  • Format: Paperback | 32 pages
  • Dimensions: 158 x 223 x 2mm | 84g
  • Publication date: 28 Feb 2012
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Imprint: HARPERCOLLINS
  • Publication City/Country: New York, United States
  • Language: English
  • ISBN10: 0061978590
  • ISBN13: 9780061978593
  • Bestsellers rank: 108,457

Splat's messy adventures will delight beginning readers in this I Can Read book from New York Times bestselling author-artist Rob Scotton.

Splat loves watching his favorite superhero, Super Cat, on the family TV, but when the set breaks, Splat has no way to watch his cherished cartoon. Splat asks himself, What would Super Cat do? and decides to save the day by winning a brand-new TV. The only problem is that winning the TV requires Splat to enter a cake-baking contest . . . which turns out to be a little trickier and stickier than expected. Beginning readers will love this hilarious easy-to-read addition to the Splat series that features the -ake sound.

Splat the Cat Takes the Cake is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

More Books:

Splat the Cat Takes the Cake
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Rob Scotton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-02-28 - Publisher: HarperCollins

When Splat breaks his family's TV, he enters a cake-baking contest to win a new one. But can Splat take the cake and save the day?
Talking Book Topics
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Talking books
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Splat the Cat Storybook Collection
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Rob Scotton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-26 - Publisher: HarperCollins

This storybook collection will have Splat the Cat fans laughing out loud at his hilarious antics! From visiting the aquarium to camping out, these six Splat tal
Chicken Soup for the Soul: The Magic of Cats
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Amy Newmark
Categories: Pets
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-07 - Publisher: Chicken Soup for the Soul

You'll recognize your own cat in this entertaining collection of stories about the surprising, amusing, heartwarming, and even magical things that our cats do.
The Cat in Retirement
Language: en
Pages: 60
Authors: Graham Rutt
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-11 - Publisher: Lulu.com

A pantomime written for amateur performers written with a degree of flexibility so that it can be acted by a cast of any size and ability.
A to Zoo: Subject Access to Children's Picture Books, 10th Edition
Language: en
Pages: 1636
Authors: Rebecca L. Thomas
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-21 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Whether used for thematic story times, program and curriculum planning, readers' advisory, or collection development, this updated edition of the well-known com
Save the Date
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Morgan Matson
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-14 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

From the author of Since You've Been Gone and The Unexpected Everything comes a dreamy story of summer romance and finding yourself, perfect for fans of Jenny H
Fire, Brimstone And Chocolate Cake
Language: en
Pages: 186
Authors: Mina Carter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-20 - Publisher: Mina Carter

Escape hell. Save the world. Simple, huh? My name's Jynx. This morning I was a princess of hell. Now I'm it's most wanted. After a coup in hell, Lucifer's niece
My Dragon
Language: en
Pages: 341
Authors: Lawna Mackie
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-04 - Publisher: Lawna Mackie

Stumbling into the world of Enchantment brought Meeka everything she’d been searching for. Peace. Magic. A gorgeous knight in shining armor. Kerrigan knows he
Unjournaling
Language: en
Pages: 166
Authors: Dawn DiPrince
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-12-26 - Publisher: Taylor & Francis

Some students are just not comfortable with sharing intimate details about their thoughts, feelings, and lives— at least, not with others in a class or group.